Honor Credit Union Announces Teacher Award Winners

Honor Credit Union has announced the winners of its seventh annual teacher awards. In all, 30 teachers from areas served by the credit union were picked to receive special accolades, as well as $100 to use in their classroom or school. In the St. Joseph area, the winning teachers were Renee Carle and Mary LoPresti, while Dawn Luckritz was the Lakeshore winner. For South Haven, the honored teachers were Cheri Stein and Linda Brzezinski. Honor Credit Union took submissions for teacher awards from more than 300 schools. Entrants had to submit a short description of how they would use the money to better educate their students if they won. You can see the full list of winning teachers below.

2016 Winners:

Marne Sieber (Allegan Public Schools)
Kelly Fortune (Berrien Public Schools)
Anna Brewer (Branch Intermediate School District)
Connie Rodriguez (Coloma Community School District)
Kristen Shindeldecker (Decatur Public Schools)
Michelle Botti (Decatur Public Schools)
Cassi Taylor (Dowagiac Union Schools)
Kelly Price (Dowagiac Union Schools)
Deb Goldsworthy (Gwinn Area Community Schools)
Amanda Kainulainen (Gwinn Area Community Schools)
Michael Nicosia (Gwinn Area Community Schools)
Shaun Clark (Gwinn Area Community Schools)
Kendra Meyer (Marquette Area Public Schools)
Janet Kuopus (Marquette Area Public Schools)
Jessica Boehlke (Marquette Area Public Schools)
Jodi Johnson (Negaunee Public Schools)
Jill Sladek (Negaunee Public Schools)
Brittnee Balbierz (Negaunee Public Schools)
Jenni Coffen (Niles Adventist School)
Jessica Leenhouts (Buchanan Community Schools)
Dianne Ross (Buchanan Community Schools)
Julie Potter (Plainwell Schools)
Jennifer Brook and Josh Starbuck (South Haven Public Schools)
Cheri Stein (South Haven Public Schools)
Linda Brzezinski (South Haven Public Schools)
Renee Carle (Saint Joseph Public Schools)
Mary LoPresti (Saint Joseph Public Schools)
Dawn Luckritz (Lakeshore Public Schools)