LMC Board Names Officers For The Year

Jeff Curry of Buchanan is the new chair of the Lake Michigan College Board of Trustees. He was appointed to the post last week during the board’s first meeting of the year. LMC says Curry replaces Debra Johnson as chair. He thanked her, saying her expertise and leadership helped LMC to navigate a challenging 2020, and he hopes he can follow her example. Also last week, John Grover was named vice chair, Mary Jo Tomasini was named secretary, and Joan Smith was picked for treasurer. Debra Johnson, Vicki Burghdoff, and Michael Lindley are all trustees at large. Burghdoff is also the newest trustee, having just been elected in November.